MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE SOCIETY OF CONSTRUCTION LAW HELD ON 7 MAY 2014 AT MIDDLE TEMPLE HALL

Present:

Chairman – Richard Bailey

Vice Chairman – Julian Bailey

Treasurer - Mark Wheeler

Secretary – James Bowling

Administrator - Jill Ward

1. Minutes

The minutes of the AGM held on 8 May 2013 were approved by the members, proposed by John Tackaberry QC and Seconded by Murray Armes.

2. Chairman's Report

The Chairman's written report was circulated and available to members. He highlighted the following:

- Currently 2,309 members In 70 countries with on average 20 new members each month being approved.
- The European Society hosted a conference in Paris and Milan. The 2015 conference will be taking place in London.
- Richard offered a special thanks to the Regional Coordinators for all their work.

3. Presentation of Accounts for Approval

Mark Wheeler formally presented the accounts for year ending 31 December 2013 for approval explaining:

Income exceeded expenditure by £46,000.00. The accounts were formally accepted by the members. Proposed by Jonathan Cope and Seconded by Keith Kirkwood.

4. Reappointment of Accountants

MacKenzies were formally proposed and accepted as accountants for the current financial year. Proposed by Ronan Champion and Seconded by Shy Jackson.

5. Reappointment of Auditors

Baker Tilly were formally proposed and accepted as auditors for the current financial year. Proposed by John Burgess and Seconded by Paul Battrick.

Elections

The Chairman explained that there were 6 vacancies on council and 7 members had put themselves forward for election. Each who were present gave a short one minute speech. Results of the election were announced at the dinner after voting in person had taken place.

Julian Bailey
Keith Kirkwood
Ronan Champion
Robert Evans (not present)
Sarah Williams (not present)
Jessica Taylor
Arran Dowling-Hussey (not present)

Highlighted members were successful

6. Any other business

A vote of thanks was offered to Richard Bailey for all his work over the past year.

The meeting closed at 6.50pm.